Is it too Late for a New Year’s Post?

Hello Everyone!

Merry Christmas! Happy New Year!! Happy Valentine’s Day!!!

I know it’s been a while since I’ve posted on here, I’m so sorry. I’ve been doing a lot of reflection and prioritizing.

Basically, I created another blog with all my recipes, I will no longer post recipes on this blog. Here’s the link to my other blog Dawn’s Food Diary if you want to check out my recipes.

I know you’re probably asking why. It’s simple, really. The recipes were taking away from the real purpose of this blog. This blog is basically to showcase African, more specifically, Nigerian culture from my perspective. I found that I was focusing so much on the recipes that the other categories were suffering. People started calling this blog a food blog, which it isn’t. So, I created a food blog. I’ll be posting fun facts about local food, like I usually do, but not detailed recipes.

Thank you all so much for your continued support, I sincerely appreciate it!

– AfrikahnQueen

Leave a Reply

