Quick and Easy Noodle Stir-fry

Ingredients:

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

  1. Egg noodles
  2. Baby corn
  3. Bell peppers
  4. Onions
  5. Mushrooms (optional)
  6. Meat (I used beef)
  7. Sauce (I used sweet chili sauce
  8. Seasoning (salt, knorr cubes, ginger powder, dried scotch bonnet powder)
  9. Cooking oil (I use vegetable oil)
  10. Soy sauce

Process:

I marinated the beef chunks over night, but that’s totally optional, you can stir fry them and add seasoning on the spot. It’ll taste just as good.

First off, I heated a little cooking oil, maybe 3 table spoons. I added the beef and onions and fried it until the beef was WELL DONE. I don’t do the “medium well” and all that raw meat business.

Once that’s cooked, I add in the mushrooms and baby corns, because they take a while longer to cook than the bell peppers.

After that’s done, I add in the bell peppers. I don’t like them overcooked so I let that sit for about 2 minutes before adding the spices for taste.

I add the sauce. I used the last quarter of the bottle that was left over from previous use. Stir and let simmer for about 5-7 minutes.

Since the noodle were pre-cooked, all I did was to rinse it out with some warm water before pouring it into the stir fry mix.

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

I added the noodles incrementally to make sure it’s drowned in the flavourful sauce. After it was all mixed up, I let that cook on really low heat for about 10 minutes.

FullSizeRender.jpg

 

Voila!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

