Brunchin’ 9ja Style- Part 2

Happy New Month guys!

Have you ever seen a photo of food on instagram and tried to recreate it? Well, on Sunday, I did. I was scrolling through my timeline and I saw a photo of an English breakfast. I thought to myself “I have to make this for my mom!” So I planned this elaborate surprise brunch for my mom.

Here’s the photo that got me all excited


 

Menu:


Baked beans

  • Heinz baked beans, warmed in a microwave

Plain omelette

  • Salt, black pepper

Sausages

  • Fried in cooking oil

Potatoes

  • Fried in olive oil
    • Black pepper, salt

Tomato/ onion sauce 

  • Fried in a little olive oil
    • Tomatoes, onions, black pepper, salt

Toast 

Tea



I’m looking forward to trying out more insta-inspired meals! Send me some you’d like me to try out…

 -AfrikahnQueen

Leave a Reply

