4th of July BBQ/ Cookout- Naija Style

HAPPY FOURTH OF JULY !!

I’m sitting in my bed fantasizing about all the juicy goodness I’m gonna eat today! It’s one thing to attend a barbecue, it’s another to go to an African (esp. Nigerian) barbecue. If you haven’t been, you haven’t lived life to it’s fullest (dramatic? I know I am!)

If you need some inspiration for a barbecue, I’ve got a few ideas for you. I’ll show you a list of some of my favorite things to eat at a (Nigerian) barbecue:

Appetizers:

Puff Puff (See my puff puff post hereScreen Shot 2016-02-26 at 11.56.44 AM

Spring Rollschinese-chicken-egg-rolls-recipe-8473

Samosa

samosa

Meat Pie (See my meat pie post here)

image74

Fish Roll

FISH ROLLS 2

Proteins:

Chicken (see my oven-baked chicken 5 ways post here, it works for grilled chicken too!)

grilled-chicken

Ribs (Beef, Pork, Lamb)

bbq-ribs-on-grill

Goat meat (Fried or stewed)

Asun_Spicy-Goat-Meat_How-to-mae-Asun_Asun-recipe

Roasted Fish 

fish1

Sides:

Mac n Cheese

Bobby-Flay-Cookbook_Delilah-mac-and-cheese_s4x3_lg

Jollof Rice (see my jollof rice post here)jollof-rice

Fried Rice  nigerian egg fried rice ingredients 5

Potato Salad

4503a

Plantains

fried-plantain

Sweets:

Fruit Salad143366_640x428

Corn bread and Ice cream

PB0709H_Moist-and-Easy-Cornbread_s4x3.jpg.rend.sni12col.landscape

Cake

istock_cake_slicel

 

I hope you all have a wonderful day, lots off food, laughter, and fireworks!

Leave a Reply

