First Attempts

This week has been full of firsts for me… This is the first time I embarked on any diet, the first time I made egg plant parmesan, lettuce wraps, and even quiche (not part of the diet).

Today, I’ll be telling you how I made quiche… thanks to my wonderful cousin who gave me steps over the phone.

You’ll need

  1. Eggs (3 for each pie)
  2. Half and Half (or evaporated milk)
  3. Bacon (I used turkey bacon)
  4. Spinach (chopped)
  5. 1 Tomato
  6. Onion (a quarter)
  7. Spices
  8. Cheese (I use mozzarella and feta)
  9. Pie crust (frozen, not the graham cracker one)

Contrary to my initial skepticism, it was very easy to make…

In a frying pan coated with PAM cooking spray, I stir-fried chopped bacon, onions, tomatoes, and spinach. I added 2 Knorr cubes , salt, and thyme to taste. I let it cool for a bit (I’m not sure if that’s necessary but I didn’t want to mess up)

Next, I poured the stir-fry into the frozen crust and made sure it was spread out evenly. I sprinkled (more like dumped a whole bag) the cheese over the mix until it was completely covered.

After that, in a separate bowl, I beat the eggs and half and half and poured it over the cheese and stir-fry

The final step is to put it in the oven and let it bake…I forgot to time it but it tool about 25-30 minutes, I believe. Here’s what it looked like:

IMG_1095

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

