#FlashbackFriday

I was talking to my friend yesterday. It’s crazy how much time has passed since we were kids. I remember when the West African Senior Secondary Certificate Exam (AKA WAEC) was the biggest issue we had to deal with.

Now, we have family members asking about our “love lives” and career aspirations. My little cousin who I carried when I was probably  7 or 8 years old, is in the 10th grade. It’s all so crazy to me!! I want to be a baby again!

Back to WAEC, I’m gonna share my favorite Nigerian literature books that we had to read in secondary school.

The Incorruptible Judge by D. Olu Olagoke

Screen Shot 2016-03-04 at 1.25.16 PM

Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe

71qLnZuj5SL

Without a Silver Spoon by Eddie Iroh

2301365

No Longer At Ease by Chinua Achebe

No-Longer-at-Ease

The Virtuous Woman by Zainab Alkali 

52-53-Book-14-3-15.1

A Woman in Her Prime by Asare Konadu

asare konadu pic

Women of Owu by Femi Osofisan

cover_preview

I also enjoyed reading Kemi’s Journal and Zack’s Story (by Abidemi Sanusi) during the holidays.

Kemi-Zack

This post reminds me of how long it’s been since I’ve had time to get absorbed into a good book. I need to get this degree ASAP, so I can get into vacation mode and read a few books.

If you’re looking for a new read, you should check out some of these books.

Leave a Reply

