Thanksgiving Dinner: Nigerian style

First, I’d like to wish you all an amazing holiday season, lots of laughter, happiness, and love!

In the spirit of thanksgiving, I’ve decided to share a Nigerian version of thanksgiving dinner– it’s inspired by my family dinner at the end of the year. As always, recipes are in the name of the dish.

Dinner will not be complete without the following:

Pepper soup

nigerian-peppersoup-2

Nigerian Salad

s6305562

Coleslaw

DSC_7680

Abacha (for the igbos)

abacha-recipe-7

Chicken (suya style)

2

 

Fried Goatmeat

Gizdodo dodo gizzard 2

Fried Beef

stick-meat.nigerian-600x399

Fried Plantains

fried-plantain

Puff puff

039

Meat pies

image74

Turkey!

turkey1

Moi-moi

moi-moi-3-600x450

Jollof Rice

jollof-rice

Fried Rice

nigerian egg fried rice ingredients 5

Rice and Stew

Rice-and-stew-2

Ice-cream and Pound Cake

4087820306_317faff3b0

 

 

Beer, “Minerals”, and Champagne!!

Please let me know if I left anything out, in the comment section below!

 

Happy Thanksgiving and thank you for reading my blog!

3 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Dinner: Nigerian style

  1. Thank you so much such a wonderful blog. Easy and clear steps of cooking Wow. I’m Married to a Nigerian for the past 14 years and we live in Dubai so I always ask friends and family when i want to cook Nigerian food but since I saw your page on Facebook O My God!! I’m in love with cooking. My husband is surprised honestly 💑 thank you so so much. You deserve an award!!

    Like

    1. Hi!! I’m so excited to hear that the recipes helped you! I’ll post some more recipes if you’d like to try other dishes. Please let me know how they turn out. Thank you for reading and commenting on my blog, I really appreciate it!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

